THE VIRTUAL BACHELOR SESSION
IN THE FIELDS OF BUSINESS, MANAGEMENT

25 July 2024, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

The Bachelor Info Session ONLINE offers a convenient way to find out learn about the wide range of study programs in the field of Business & Management. You will receive valuable information on the structure and organizational form of the Bachelor's degree course, admission requirements, course content and job and career opportunities. You also have the opportunity to get in touch directly with the head of the degree program and ask individual questions.

 

Bachelor Degree Program Management
Study Program Digital Tax & Accounting (part-time)

Academic training for the profession of tax consultants and accountants

Using digitalization of processes and procedures effectively, thinking analytically and systematically, looking after and advising demanding clients - specialists in tax consulting and accounting offices face a wide variety of professional challenges every day.

Innovative range of courses in cooperation with the "Akademie der Steuerberater & Wirtschaftsprüfer"

The new study branch Digital Tax & Accounting is an innovative study offer for qualification in a core area of the economy, which was developed in cooperation with the "Akademie der Steuerberater & Wirtschaftsprüfer". The program is characterized by the training of qualified employees who take on responsible, job-specific tasks in the economy, especially in tax consulting and auditing firms.  It is becoming increasingly important to have solid qualifications in the field of "digitalization". This requirement is justified by the special market requirements and development opportunities that result from digitization in the fields of tax and accounting.

Study & Job

Ambitious high school graduates are offered the opportunity to combine studies with a job. With the study program Digital Tax & Accounting you start an academic education and have the opportunity to work in one of the top tax consulting and accounting offices in Carinthia right from the start. You can find detailed information HERE.

Application deadline

Winterterm 2024

Period I:  01.11.-15.03.2024
Period II: 16.03.-15.05.2024
Period III: 16.05.-15.07.2024
Period IV: 16.07.-30.09.2024*

For applicants from outside Europe applications are only accepted within Period I & II.

*We reserve the right not to open the period or to close it early.

Study start

The start of lectures can be found in the individual timetable which is available after enrollment. We start already in September.

Teaching time

6 weekends per semester in presence:
Friday: 10:10 h - 17:40 h
Saturday: 08:30 h - 16:00 h

+ 3 Saturdays in hybrid form and interactive online teaching units on Tuesday and/or Wednesday evening (17:40 h - 20:10 h)

Events

Study Guidance

Book your personal appointmentright now!

You can find out more about our advisory services, events and fairs on our website.

Further information

Ideally, 2 years of relevant professional experience is a prerequisite for admission to the part-time degree course.

In the case of relevant professional experience, the internship is usually credited. Language of instruction: German Minimum language skills B2

Information

Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions about your studies:

Program Director

Level of qualification
Bachelor
ECTS credits
180.00
Tuition fees
€ 363.36 / semester
Qualification awarded
  • Bachelor of Arts in Business
Duration of study
6 semester
ÖH (Austrian Student Union) fee
€ 24.70 / semester
Language of instruction
German
FH campus
  • Villach

General Study Information

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Study + Work

With over 100 Study & Work partner companies and organizations, CUAS offers students the opportunity to combine studying and working!

Study & Work for full-time students

  • Extent of employment: marginally up to 8h / week possible
  • Timetable: Some degree courses are organized so that Monday is a day off.

Study & Work for part-time students

  • Scope of employment: part-time up to max. 20h / week possible
  • The timetable is organized in a work-friendly way (lectures at the end of the day, weekend, blocked or online).

Profile

Digital Tax & Accounting is a branch of study within the bachelor's program in economics, which combines basic knowledge of business administration with practical know-how. It is positioned at the interface between the areas of Tax & Accounting and Digitalization. The focus is on the following modularly structured subject areas:

  •  IT & Organization - Data Management
  •  Digitalization of processes
  •  IT Law & Security
  •  Business Information Systems
  •  Data analytics
  •  Value Added Tax & Federal Fiscal Code
  •  Income tax law & cash accounting
  •  Personnel Accounting
  •  Corporate law and accounting
  •  General Management

Close contacts to the business world give students deep insights into professional practice. Compulsory internships take place under the supervision of the lecturers to ensure the best possible success of the students in their working life.

What students should bring to their studies:

  • Interest in economic and digital topics.
  • The ability to work in teams
  • Language and communication skills.
  • Responsible behaviour.
  • analytical and systemic thinking
  • Interest in innovative technologies.

After successful completion of their studies, graduates have the following skills and knowledge:

Graduates in this field of study will deal with tax returns and annual financial statements in addition to payroll and financial accounting. Graduates of the bachelor's program in "Management" with a focus on "Digital Tax & Accounting" are also expected to be able to

  • effectively apply the possibilities of digitalizing processes and procedures in accounting,
  • develop, implement and use concepts for the use of digital transactions with clients and tax authorities
  • to support demanding clients of tax consulting and auditing firms and to prepare complex consultations with regard to content.

Job & Career

Due to the interdisciplinary education in the bachelor's degree program in economics, graduates* in the individual branches of study are offered very good career opportunities in the respective industries. In addition to their professional know-how, graduates have extensive key qualifications and skills. In particular, knowledge in the following areas comes into play:

  • IT & Organization - Data Management
  • Digitalization of processes
  • IT Law & Security
  • Business Information Systems
  • Data analytics
  • Value Added Tax & Federal Fiscal Code
  • Income tax law & cash accounting
  • Personnel Accounting
  • Corporate law and accounting
  • General Management

In order to prepare students for their entry into professional life, the work placement is a particularly important part of the curriculum. Practical units enable the direct implementation and deepening of already acquired knowledge in practice, so that the knowledge can be further developed "on the job". In addition, important initial contacts are made with potential employers. It is not unusual for a concrete job offer to result from the internship.

The successful completion of the bachelor's degree entitles the student to a master's degree in Business & Management at a university of applied sciences or university.

 

 

Statements


Practice-oriented business education & profile-building specializations

SPECIFIC KEY AND FUTURE SKILLS

The Bachelor study program in Management offers a compact, practice-oriented basic education in economics. In addition, there is a strong focus on teaching key and future skills tailored to the respective branches of study (6 German-language and 2 English-language) from the first semester onwards. This profile-building specialization accounts for more than half of the total course content. Current topics such as sustainability, digitality, internationality and diversity are an integral part of many modules.


PRACTICAL RELEVANCE

The high practical relevance of the study program is ensured by close cooperation with regional, national and international companies as well as the use of experienced lecturers from industry, business and institutions, who bring current topics and new developments from professional practice into the study program or can also be experienced in excursions. The students' transfer skills are strengthened by working on specific and current practical tasks.


Innovative study time model - perfect match of studying, working & living

We support part-time students with an innovative study time model: the modules per semester are implemented in sequences. This enables focused learning on the module content. The module is completed immediately after the end of the module sequence by means of an examination. This leads away from the parallel learning of a lot of content with a high mental load, towards focused work on individual content and thus more effective learning.

This study model promotes a high proportion of varied classroom teaching, which takes place in sequences on only a few weekends per semester (Thurs: 4:50 - 8:10 pm, Fri: 9:20 - 4:50 pm, Sat: 8:30 - 4:00 pm) and is supplemented by interactive online teaching units (depending on the module, Tue and/or Wed evenings: 5:50 - 9:00 pm or Sat: 8:30 - 4:00 pm). In order to ensure planning security for the usually tight time budget, the weekends of the course are already fixed two years in advance.

STUDY REQUIREMENTS

The part-time degree program requires two years of professional experience - ideally in a relevant field - and/or at least 50% current professional experience in a relevant field. This ensures that students can also generate significant added value by exchanging experiences and networking with their colleagues.

LEHRTERMINE IN EINER MODULSEQUENZ (5 Wochen)

PRÄSENZTERMINE AM CAMPUS

SEMESTERÜBERBLICK ZU DEN LEHRTERMINEN BEI STUDIENSTART IM WINTERSEMESTER 24/25


Faculty and Staff - Digital Tax & Accounting

Dean Management

FH-Prof. Mag. Dr.

 Thomas Fenzl
Vice Dean Management, Professor of Business Management

FH-Prof.in Mag.a

 Hermine Bauer
Student Support Services

Mag.

 Michaela Rosenwirth
Administration of Studies - Bachelor Intercultural Management

MMag.a

 Julia Ebenberger-Fidebauer
Administration of Studies - Economy and Business Development & Management Master
 Evelyn Eigner
Administration of Studies - Economy and Public Management Master
 Romana Pechac
Stunden- und Raumplanung
 Rita Maria Elsa Marak, BA MA
Planning of Schedules and Rooms

Mag.a

 Margit Schager
Senior Lecturer1

MMag.a

 Jirina Ley, MSc
Lecturer of English

Mag.

 Georg Jeschke
Lecturer

Mag.a (FH) Dr.

 Marika Gruber
Senior Lecturer of English, International Coordinator
 Janet Brown, MA MA
Leading Team Business Management, Professor of Business Management, Focus: Human Resources Management & Organisation

FH-Prof.in Mag.a Dr.in

 Ursula Liebhart
Professor

Dr.

 Anna Hauser-Oppelmayer, Bakk. MSc
Professor "Digital Business Management"

FH-Prof. Mag. Dr. rer. soc. oec.

 Stefan Dreisiebner
Professor for Intercultural Management

FH-Prof.in Dr.in

 Eithne Knappitsch
Professor of Logistics and Change Management

Mag.

 Wolfgang Leitner
Professor of Public and European Law

FH-Prof. MMag. Dr.

 Florian Oppitz
Professor of Applied Economics

FH-Prof.in Mag. (FH) Dr.in

 Birgit Aigner-Walder
Program Director of Digital Business Management

Dipl.-Ing.

 Martin Stromberger
Program Director & Professor of Hotel Management

FH-Prof. Dipl.BW FH

 Stefan Nungesser
Head of Degree Program International Business Management Master, Professor of International Management

FH-Prof. Mag. Dr.

 Dietmar Sternad, BSc MBA
Head of Degree Program & Professor of Public Management

FH-Prof.in MMag.a Dr.in

 Kathrin Stainer-Hämmerle
Research Assistant
 Verena Fink, B.A. MA
Project Assistant
 Jessica Pöcher, B.A.
Part-time Lecturer

Mag.a Dr.in

 Daniela Ebner
 Caro Frank

Hon.-Prof.in (FH) MMag.a

 Ulrike Juritsch

Mag. Dr. iur.

 Ludwig Notsch

Mag.a phil.

 Katharina Rodgers

DI Dr.

 Andreas Starzacher, Bakk.

Mag.a

 Eva Maria Stefaner, BA

Hon.-Prof.in (FH) MMag.a Dr.in

 Gabriele Stoiser

Steuerberaterin Mag.

 Eva Maria Winkler

Mag.

 Michael Wohlgemuth, LL.M.

Campus & Arrival

Villach

The Villach region combines tradition, cosmopolitanism and quality of life with the advantages of an innovative business location. Villach, a small town with about 60,000 inhabitants, is an international high-tech location with groundbreaking cooperation between science and industry and is also increasingly developing into a start-up town.

Situated directly at the intersection of three cultures, Villach, situated on the Drava river, is an important traffic junction in the Alps-Adriatic region. This special geographical location and the beautiful landscape around Villach and in the federal state of Carinthia have made the region a popular holiday destination for generations, further beyond the borders. The drinking water quality of the lakes and the particularly clean air make Villach and its surroundings an environmental paradise.

In addition to its geographical advantages, Austria also leads the world in terms of its social and health care system and is considered a particularly safe, prosperous and liveable country.

Despite the above-average prosperity and the comprehensive state social benefits, Villach compares favourably with many international destinations. The "small town bonus" comes into its own here and makes everyday life affordable.

 Explore Campus Villach on a 360° Tour.
 Make a virtual walk through the Science & Energy Labs – T10.

Motorway exit Wernberg, then on the B 83 approx. 2 km in the direction of Villach, after the Villach town sign the B83 passes under the A2 motorway, and then immediately right the first exit in the direction of MAGDALENEN SEE. Following the signs for Magdalenen See, the road leads through a small wooded area, always follow the road, after an S-curve past Magdalenen See (left) always straight ahead, cross the southern railway line and go uphill directly into the centre of St. Magdalene. Turn right at the top of the hill, down the road, the grounds of the technology park are already visible to the south, the chimney of the combined heat and power plant, and directly in the sharp right-hand bend turn left onto the grounds of the technology park.

 

Motorway exit Villach/Ossiacher See, then approx. 2 km in the direction of Villach, on the right is Gasthof Seehof, on the left is Lake Vassach, continue on the B33 left in the direction of east, Wernberg, Klagenfurt, always follow the B33, after approx. 4 km turn right in the direction of Magdalenen See. The road leads through a small forest, always follow the road, after an S-curve past Lake Magdalenen (left) always straight ahead, cross the southern railway line and go uphill directly into the centre of St.Magdalen. Turn right at the top of the hill, down the road, the grounds of the technology park are already visible to the south, the chimney of the combined heat and power plant, and directly in the sharp right-hand bend turn left onto the grounds of the technology park.

 

 

The bus company Dr. Richard runs from Villach city to the FH in about every 15 minutes. The timetables are coordinated with the timetables of the ÖBB.

Contact

Europastraße 4
9524 Villach, Austria

+43 5 90500 7700 
villach[at]fh-kaernten[dot]at

Explore Campus Villach on a 360° Tour.

DIE VIRTUELLE BACHELORSESSION
AUS DEM BEREICH WIRTSCHAFT, MANAGEMENT

25. Juli 2024, 10:00-14:00 Uhr

Die Bachelor-Infosession ONLINE bietet eine bequeme Möglichkeit, sich über die vielfältigen Studienprogramme im Bereich Wirtschaft & Management zu informieren. Sie erhalten wertvolle Informationen zu Aufbau und Organisationsform des Bachelor-Studiums, zu den Zugangsvoraussetzungen, den Studieninhalten sowie Job- und Karrieremöglichkeiten. Darüber hinaus haben Sie die Möglichkeit, direkt mit der/dem Studienzweigleiter*in in Kontakt zu treten und individuelle Fragen zu stellen.

Bachelor-Studiengang Wirtschaft
Studienzweig Digital Tax & Accounting (berufsbegleitend)

Akademische Ausbildung für den Berufsstand der Steuerberater und Wirtschaftsprüfer

Digitalisierung von Prozessen und Verfahren effektiv einsetzen, analytisch und systemisch Denken, anspruchsvolle Mandanten betreuen und beraten – Fachkräfte in Steuerberatungs- und Wirtschaftsprüfungskanzleien treffen täglich auf vielfältigste, berufliche Herausforderungen.

Innovatives Studienangebot in Kooperation mit der Akademie der Steuerberater & Wirtschaftsprüfer

Der neue Studienzweig Digital Tax & Accounting ist ein innovatives Studienangebot zur Qualifizierung in einem Kernbereich der Wirtschaft, das kooperativ mit der Akademie der Steuerberater & Wirtschaftsprüfer entwickelt wurde. Das Programm zeichnet sich durch die Ausbildung qualifizierter Mitarbeiter*innen aus, die verantwortungsvolle, berufsspezifische Aufgaben in der Wirtschaft, insbesondere in Steuerberatungs- und Wirtschaftsprüfungskanzleien übernehmen.  Dabei erweist es sich als zunehmend wichtig, auch im Bereich „Digitalisierung“ über solide Qualifikationen zu verfügen. Begründet ist dieses Erfordernis durch die besonderen Marktanforderungen und Entwicklungschancen, die auch für die Tätigkeitsfelder „Steuern“ und „Rechnungswesen“ aus der Digitalisierung resultieren.

Die berufsbegleitende Variante des neuen Studienzweiges bietet Studierenden die Möglichkeit,  neben ihrer bereits bestehenden beruflichen Tätigkeit einen akademischen Abschluss zu erlangen. 

Bewerbungsfrist

Studienstart Wintersemester 2024

Periode I   01.11.-15.03.2024
Periode II  16.03.-15.05.2024
Periode III 16.05.-15.07.2024
Periode IV 16.07.-30.09.2024*

Für Bewerber*innen aus Drittstaaten ist nur Periode I und II geöffnet.

*Bitte beachten Sie, dass Periode IV nicht geöffnet und/oder jederzeit geschlossen werden kann!

Studienbeginn

Der Unterricht beginnt bereits im September!

Unterrichtszeit

6 Wochenenden in Präsenz am Campus
Freitag 10:10-17:40 Uhr und Samstag 08:30-16:00 Uhr und optional an drei weiteren Samstagen in hybrider Form von 08:30 bis 16:00 Uhr

Interaktive Online-Lehreinheitenregelmäßig am Dienstag und/oder Mittwoch abends jeweils 17:40-20:10

Veranstaltungen

Persönliche Studienberatung
Laufend online oder am Campus Villach im Info Center. Sichere den nächsten Beratungstermin gleich online

Mehr zu unseren Beratungsangeboten, Veranstaltungen und Messeauftritten findet man auf unserer Studienberatungsseite.

StudyXplore
Das Orientierungsstudienjahr ist ein einzigartiges Angebot welches die Möglichkeit bietet, sich zu orientieren und dabei mehrere Studiengänge auszuprobieren. Mehr dazu auf StudyXplore

Weitere Informationen

Das berufsbegleitende Studium setzt eine zweijährige - idealerweise facheinschlägige – Berufserfahrung und/oder eine aufrechte facheinschlägige Berufstätigkeit im Ausmaß von min. 50% voraus. Die facheinschlägige Berufserfahrung bzw. Berufstätigkeit während dem Studium wird auf das Berufspraktikum in der Regel angerechnet.

Infos

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Bei Fragen zum Studium kontaktieren Sie:

Studienzweigleitung

Niveau der Qualifikation
1. Zyklus (Bachelor)
ECTS Credits
180.00
Studienbeitrag
€ 363,36 / Semester
Akademischer Grad
  • Bachelor of Arts in Business
Studiendauer
6 Semester
ÖH-Beitrag
€ 24,70 / Semester
Unterrichtssprache
Deutsch
FH Campus
  • Villach

Allgemeine Studieninformationen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Study + Work

Mit über 100 Study & Work Partnerfirmen und -organisationen bietet die FH Kärnten Studierenden an, Studium & Beruf zu vereinbaren!

Study & Work ist ein einzigartiges Jobservice der FH Kärnten. Studierende haben durch dieses attraktive Angebot die Chance, theoretisches Wissen umgehend in die Praxis umzusetzen und berufliche Erfahrungen während des Studiums zu sammeln. Das Angebot gilt exklusiv für Studierende der FH Kärnten. Die Bewerbungsphase startet jedes Jahr im Wintersemester vom 1. bis 31.10.

Study & Work für Studierende in Vollzeit

Beschäftigungsausmaß: geringfügig bis zu 8 h / Woche möglich
Stundenplan: einige Studiengänge sind so organisiert, dass der Montag LV frei ist

Study & Work für Studierende berufsbegleitend:

Beschäftigungsausmaß: in Teilzeit bis max. 20 h / Woche möglich
Stundenplan ist berufsfreundlich organisiert (Vorlesungen am Tagesende, Wochenende, geblockt oder auch online)

Profil des Studiengangs

Digital Tax & Accounting ist ein Studienzweig im Rahmen des Bachelorstudiums Wirtschaft, der Basiswissen der Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit praxisnahem Know-how verbindet. Er ist an der Schnittstelle der Bereiche Steuern & Rechnungswesen und Digitalisierung positioniert. Die Schwerpunkte liegen in den folgenden modular gegliederten Themengebieten:

  • IT & Organisation - Datenmanagement
  • Digitalisierung von Prozessen
  • IT-Recht & Sicherheit
  • Business Information Systems
  • Data Analytics
  • Umsatzsteuer & Bundesabgabenordnung
  • Ertragssteuerrecht & Einnahmen-Ausgaben-Rechnung
  • Personalverrechnung
  • Unternehmensgesetzbuch und Rechnungslegung
  • General Management

Enge Kontakte zur Wirtschaft ermöglichen den Studierenden tiefe Einblicke in die berufliche Praxis. Pflichtpraktika finden unter begleitender Supervision der Lehrenden statt, um den bestmöglichen Erfolg der Studierenden im Arbeitsleben zu gewährleisten.

Was Studierende ins Studium Digital Tax & Accounting mitbringen sollten:
  • Interesse an wirtschaftlichen und digitalen Themen.
  • Die Fähigkeit, in Teams zu arbeiten
  • Sprachliche und kommunikative Kompetenzen.
  • Verantwortungsbewusstes Verhalten.
  • Analytisches und systemisches Denken
  • Interesse an innovativen Technologien.

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Digital Tax & Accouning Studiums verfügen AbsolventInnen über folgende Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse:

Absolvent*innen des Studienzweigs Digital Tax & Accounting werden sich neben der Lohn- und Finanzbuchhaltung mit Steuererklärungen und Jahresabschlüssen befassen. Von den Absolvent*innen des Bachelorstudiums „Wirtschaft“ mit dem Schwerpunkt „Digital Tax & Accounting“ wird darüber hinaus erwartet, in der Lage zu sein:

  • die Möglichkeiten zur Digitalisierung von Prozessen und Verfahren im Rechnungswesen effektiv einzusetzen,
  • Konzepte zum Einsatz digitaler Transaktionen mit Mandanten und Finanzbehörden zu entwickeln, implementieren und zu nutzen,
  • anspruchsvolle Mandanten von Steuerberatungs- und Wirtschaftsprüfungskanzleien zu betreuen und inhaltlich komplexe Beratungen vorzubereiten.

Beruf & Karriere

Aufgrund der interdisziplinären Ausbildung im Bachelor-Studiengang Wirtschaft bieten sich den Absolvent*innen der einzelnen Studienzweige sehr gute Berufschancen in den jeweiligen Branchen. Neben dem fachlichen Know-how verfügen die Absolvent*innen von Digital Tax & Accounting über umfangreiche Schlüsselqualifikationen und Kompetenzen. Hierbei kommen vor allem Kenntnisse in den folgenden Bereichen zum Tragen:

  • IT & Organisation - Datenmanagement 
  • Digitalisierung von Prozessen 
  • IT-Recht & Sicherheit 
  • Business Information Systems 
  • Data Analytics 
  • Umsatzsteuer & Bundesabgabenordnung 
  • Ertragssteuerrecht & Einnahmen-Ausgaben-Rechnung 
  • Personalverrechnung 
  • Unternehmensgesetzbuch und Rechnungslegung 
  • General Management 

Um die Studierenden auf den Eintritt in das Berufsleben vorzubereiten, ist das Berufspraktikum ein besonders wichtiger Bestandteil der Studienpläne. Durch Praxiseinheiten wird die direkte Umsetzung und Vertiefung des bereits erworbenen Fachwissens in der Praxis ermöglicht, sodass das Wissen auch "on the job" weiterentwickelt werden kann. Zusätzlich werden wichtige erste Kontakte mit potentiellen Arbeitgebern geknüpft. Nicht selten ist es der Fall, dass aus dem Praktikum ein konkretes Jobangebot resultiert.

Der erfolgreiche Abschluss des Bachelorstudiums Digital Tax & Accounting berechtigt zu einem Masterstudium im Bereich Wirtschaft & Management an einer Fachhochschule oder Universität.

An der Fachhochschule Kärnten können alle Masterstudiengänge aus dem Bereich Wirtschaft & Management besucht werden. Speziell aufbauend auf Business Management wird der Master-Studiengang Business Development and Management angeboten. 

Statements


Praxisorientierte Wirtschaftsausbildung & profilbildende Spezialisierungen

SPEZIFISCHE SCHLÜSSEL- UND ZUKUNFTSKOMPETENZEN

Der Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaft bietet eine kompakte, praxisorientierte wirtschaftliche Basisausbildung. Darüber hinaus liegt ein starker Fokus darauf, in den jeweiligen Studienzweigen (6 deutschsprachige und 2 englischsprachige) bereits ab dem 1. Semester maßgeschneidert studienzweigspezifische Schlüssel- und Zukunftskompetenzen zu vermitteln. Diese profilbildende Spezialisierung betrifft mehr als die Hälfte der gesamten Studieninhalte. Aktuelle Themen wie Nachhaltigkeit, Digitalität, Internationalität und Diversität sind fester Bestandteil vieler Module.

PRAXISBEZUG

Der hohe Praxisbezug im Studium wird durch enge Kooperationen mit regionalen, nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen sowie den Einsatz praxiserfahrener Lehrenden aus Industrie, Wirtschaft und Institutionen sichergestellt, die aktuelle Themen und neue Entwicklungen aus der beruflichen Praxis in das Studium einbringen oder auch in Exkursionen erlebbar werden. Durch die Bearbeitung von konkreten und aktuellen Aufgabenstellungen aus der Praxis wird dabei die Transferkompetenz der Studierenden gestärkt.


Innovatives Studienzeitmodell - Perfect Match aus Studieren, Arbeiten & Leben

INNOVATIVES STUDIENZEITMODELL

Die berufsbegleitend Studierenden unterstützen wir mit einem innovativen Zeitmodell: Die insgesamt sechs Module pro Semester werden in drei aufeinanderfolgenden, jeweils 5-wöchigen Sequenzen umgesetzt. Konkret finden somit 3 Mal nacheinander jeweils 2 Module des Semesters parallel und innerhalb von 5 Wochen statt. Damit wird fokussiertes Lernen auf jeweils nur zwei Modulinhalte ermöglicht. Durch die unmittelbar im Anschluss stattfindenden Prüfungen werden die beiden Module einer Sequenz auch sofort abgeschlossen. Dies führt weg vom parallelen Lernen vieler Inhalte bei hoher mentaler Belastung, hin zum fokussierten und sequentiellen Bearbeiten der Inhalte und einem damit wirksameren Lernen.

Dieses Studienzeitmodell forciert einen hohen Anteil abwechslungsreicher Präsenzlehre, der um interaktive Online-Lehreinheiten ergänzt wird. Durch die innovative Modulführung findet die Lehre in einem Semester an sechs Wochenenden in Präsenz am Campus (Fr: 10.10-17.40 und Sa: 08.30-16.00) statt, und optional an drei weiteren Samstagen in hybrider Form (Sa: 08.30-16.00). Interaktive Online-Lehreinheiten finden regelmäßig am Dienstag und/oder Mittwoch abends statt (jeweils 17.40-20.10). Um die Planungssicherheit des zumeist knappen Zeitbudgets zu gewährleisten, sind die Präsenzwochenenden und die optionalen Hybrid-Samstage bereits über das gesamte Studium hinweg im Voraus fixiert.

STUDIENVORAUSSETZUNGEN

Das berufsbegleitende Studium setzt eine zweijährige - idealerweise facheinschlägige – Berufserfahrung und/oder eine aufrechte facheinschlägige Berufstätigkeit im Ausmaß von min. 50% voraus. Diese stellt sicher, dass Studierende auch im Erfahrungsaustausch und Netzwerken mit ihren Kolleg*innen einen wesentlichen Mehrwert generieren können.

LEHRTERMINE IN EINER MODULSEQUENZ (5 Wochen)

PRÄSENZTERMINE AM CAMPUS

SEMESTERÜBERBLICK ZU DEN LEHRTERMINEN BEI STUDIENSTART IM WINTERSEMESTER 24/25


Mitarbeiter*innen - Digital Tax & Accounting

Studienbereichsleitung Wirtschaft & Management; Professur für Quantitative Methoden und Data Analytics

FH-Prof. Mag. Dr.

 Thomas Fenzl
stv.Studienbereichsleitung Wirtschaft & Management, Professur für Betriebswirtschaftslehre

FH-Prof.in Mag.a

 Hermine Bauer
Studienbereichsadministration

Mag.

 Michaela Rosenwirth
Studiengangsadministration - Bachelor Intercultural Management

MMag.a

 Julia Ebenberger-Fidebauer
Studiengangsadministration - Wirtschaft berufsbegleitend und Business Development & Management Master
 Evelyn Eigner
Studiengangsadministration - Wirtschaft Vollzeit und Public Management Master
 Romana Pechac
Stunden- und Raumplanung
 Rita Maria Elsa Marak, BA MA

Mag.a

 Margit Schager
Hochschullehre

MMag.a

 Jirina Ley, MSc
Hochschullehre für Englisch

Mag.

 Georg Jeschke
Hochschullehrer

Mag.a (FH) Dr.

 Marika Gruber
Hochschullehre für Englisch, Internationale Koordinator
 Janet Brown, MA MA
Leitungsteam Business Management, Professur für Allgemeine Betriebswirtschaft, Schwerpunkt: Personalwesen und Organisation

FH-Prof.in Mag.a Dr.in

 Ursula Liebhart
Professur

Dr.

 Anna Hauser-Oppelmayer, Bakk. MSc
Professur für "Digital Business Management"

FH-Prof. Mag. Dr. rer. soc. oec.

 Stefan Dreisiebner
Professur für Intercultural Management

FH-Prof.in Dr.in

 Eithne Knappitsch
Professur für Logistik und Fertigungswirtschaft

Mag.

 Wolfgang Leitner
Professur für Öffentliches Recht und Europarecht

FH-Prof. MMag. Dr.

 Florian Oppitz
Professur für Volkswirtschaftslehre

FH-Prof.in Mag. (FH) Dr.in

 Birgit Aigner-Walder
Programmleiter Digital Business Management bb; Professor Digital Business

Dipl.-Ing.

 Martin Stromberger
Programmleitung & Professur für Hotelmanagement

FH-Prof. Dipl.BW FH

 Stefan Nungesser
Studiengangsleitung & Professur für International Business Management Master

FH-Prof. Mag. Dr.

 Dietmar Sternad, BSc MBA
Studiengangsleitung & Professur für Public Management

FH-Prof.in MMag.a Dr.in

 Kathrin Stainer-Hämmerle
Wissenschaftliche/r Mitarbeiter/in
 Verena Fink, B.A. MA
Wissenschaftliche/r Projektassistent/in
 Jessica Pöcher, B.A.
Nebenberufliche/r Lektor/in

Mag.a Dr.in

 Daniela Ebner
 Caro Frank

Hon.-Prof.in (FH) MMag.a

 Ulrike Juritsch

Mag. Dr. iur.

 Ludwig Notsch

Mag.a phil.

 Katharina Rodgers

DI Dr.

 Andreas Starzacher, Bakk.

Mag.a

 Eva Maria Stefaner, BA

Hon.-Prof.in (FH) MMag.a Dr.in

 Gabriele Stoiser

Steuerberaterin Mag.

 Eva Maria Winkler

Mag.

 Michael Wohlgemuth, LL.M.

Campus & Anreise

Villach

Die Region Villach verbindet Tradition, Weltoffenheit und Lebensqualität mit den Vorzügen eines innovativen Wirtschaftsstandortes. Villach, mit etwa 60.000 Einwohnern eine Kleinstadt, ist ein internationaler Hochtechnologiestandort mit wegweisenden Kooperationen zwischen Wissenschaft und Industrie und entwickelt sich auch zunehmend zu einer Gründerstadt.

Direkt am Schnittpunkt dreier Kulturen gelegen ist Villach, am Drau-Fluss gelegen, ein wichtiger Verkehrsknotenpunkt im Alpen-Adria-Raum. Diese spezielle geographische Lage und die wunderschöne Landschaft rund um Villach und im Bundesland Kärnten machen die Region seit Generationen, weiter über die Grenzen hinaus, zu einer beliebten Urlaubsdestination. Die Trinkwasserqualität der Seen und die besonders saubere Luft machen Villach und seine Umgebung zu einem Umweltparadies.

Neben den geographischen Pluspunkten überzeugt Österreich auch im weltweiten Vergleich führend mit dem Sozial- und Gesundheitssystem  und gilt als besonders sicheres, wohlhabendes und lebenswertes Land.

Trotz des überdurchschnittlichen Wohlstandes und den umfassenden staatlichen Sozialleistungen schneidet Villach im Kostenvergleich mit vielen internationalen Destinationen preiswert ab. Der “Kleinstadtbonus” kommt hier voll zum Tragen und ermöglicht einen erschwinglichen Alltag.

 Erkunden Sie den Campus Villach bei einer 360° Tour
 Erkunden Sie die Science & Energy Labs – T10 bei einem virtuellen Rundgang

Autobahnabfahrt Wernberg, dann auf der B 83 ca. 2 km Richtung Villach, nach dem Ortsschild Villach führt die B83 unter der Autobahn A2 durch, und dann gleich rechts die erste Abfahrt Richtung MAGDALENEN SEE. Der Beschilderung Magdalenen See folgend, führt die Straße durch ein kleines Waldstück, immer der Straße nach, geht es nach einer S-Kurve vorbei am Magdalenen See (links) immer gerade aus, die Südbahn wird überquert und es geht bergauf direkt ins Zentrum von St. Magdalen. Auf der Kuppe rechts abbiegen, die Straße bergab, es ist bereits in Richtung Süden das Gelände des Technologieparks sichtbar, Schornstein des Heizkraftwerkes, und direkt in der scharfen Rechtskurve links abbiegen auf das Gelände des Technologieparks.

Autobahnabfahrt Villach/Ossiacher See, dann ca. 2 km Richtung Villach, rechts kommt der Gasthof Seehof, links liegt der Vassacher See, weiter auf der B33 links Richtung Osten, Wernberg, Klagenfurt, immer der B33 nach, nach ca. 4 km rechts abbiegen Richtung Magdalenen See. Die Straße führt durch ein kleines Waldstück, immer der Straße nach, geht es nach einer S-Kurve vorbei am Magdalenen See (links) immer gerade aus, die Südbahn wird überquert und es geht bergauf direkt ins Zentrum von St.Magdalen. Auf der Kuppe rechts abbiegen, die Straße bergab, es ist bereits in Richtung Süden das Gelände des Technologieparks sichtbar, Schornstein des Heizkraftwerkes, und direkt in der scharfen Rechtskurve links abbiegen auf das Gelände des Technologieparks.

Das Busunternehmen Dr. Richard fährt ca. alle 15 min. von der Stadt zum Campus. Die Fahrpläne sind mit den Fahrplänen der ÖBB abgestimmt.

Kontakt

Europastraße 4
9524 Villach, Austria

+43 5 90500 7700 
villach[at]fh-kaernten[dot]at

Erkunden Sie den Campus Villach bei einer 360° Tour.