About the study

The Bachelor's program "Information Technologies - Joint Degree" is a cooperation model with the FH Technikum Wien, specifically the Bachelor's program "Computer Science" and the Bachelor's program "Information Technologies" of CUAS. 

The "Information Technologies - Joint Degree" course of study thus includes the following four branches of study, just like the "Information Technologies" course of study:

The course is held in the first year at the FH Technikum Wien and in the second and third year at the Villach and Klagenfurt Primoschgasse locations of CUAS. The courses with laboratory exercises take place at the location where the specific laboratories are set up. In this way, an offer is created which takes up the different needs and interests of the students as well as those of the practice in many different ways.

Benefits

  • Teaching IT skills at two universities
  • First "IT - Joint Degree Program" in Austria
  • Fixed work placement in the 6th semester
  • Support in finding accommodation in Carinthia -> Study Guidance (information)
  • Ideal combination of big city Vienna & nature in Carinthia
  • Ingenious leisure activities in Carinthia

study programs

Geoinformation and Environment
(geoIT)

Medical Technology
(medIT)

multimediatechnology
(mediaIT)

Network and Communication Technology (netIT)

Application deadline

Winterm 2023

Period I:   01.11.-15.03.2023
Period II:  16.03.-15.05.2023
Period III: 16.05.-15.07.2023
Period IV: 16.07.-30.09.2023*

For applicants from outside Europe applications are only accepted within Period I & II (due to Visa Processing)

*We reserve the right not to open the period or to close it early.

Study start

The semester starts at the beginning october.

Teaching time

Monday to Friday all day
partly on Saturday

Events

Study Guidance
Book your personal appointment.

Campus Day
03.03.2023
15-18 h

You can find out more about our advisory services, events and fairs on our website.

Further information

Language of instruction: German
Minimum language skills: B2

Study & Work

Study & Work - is that possible?

With over 80 Study & Work partner companies and organizations, Carinthia University of Applied Sciences offers first-year students of a bachelor's or master's degree program the opportunity to combine their studies with a career.

This attractive offer gives students the chance to immediately put theoretical knowledge into practice and gain professional experience in Carinthia's leading companies.

FAQs

On the one hand, the combination of big city and nature. Experience shows that there are many young people who want to get a taste of the big city air, but then often realize that a smaller, more personal atmosphere suits them better. On the other hand, there is the offer for sports and nature enthusiasts: Carinthia offers a variety of sports and nature experiences in all seasons. Skiing or snowboarding, ice skating on the numerous Carinthia lakes, climbing, an extensive network of cycle paths or mountain bike trails, hiking, golf, and much more. The FH Kärnten Sport team also offers numerous activities. In addition, Carinthia lies at the intersection of three cultures, a day trip to the sea is possible.

Nevertheless, not to be neglected: Carinthia is also an important industrial region: Infineon's major investment means that the demand for qualified workers is also increasing in supplier companies. Graduates of technical fields of study have a "job guarantee" in Carinthia.

The application period runs until 31 August, however we recommend an early application to ensure availability of the study place. Please apply HERE.

AT WHICH COMPANIES CAN I DO MY WORK PLACEMENT?

We work closely with the companies and the Federation of Austrian Industry in Carinthia. Companies such as Infineon, PMS, Flex, Mondi LAM Research, ... provide places for professional internships here and offer opportunities for Bachelor and practical projects.

The admission procedure takes the form of a personal interview (or video conference) with the head of the program, which primarily focuses on the applicant's motivation for this program.

 

Unless you live in Vienna (resident) or the surrounding area and need accommodation, student halls of residence are available. In Carinthia, in addition to student halls of residence, there are also numerous private room and flat providers. The FH Carinthia team is happy to provide support here. There is also a dedicated Facebook group „find room/roommate“.

 

Information

Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions about your studies:

 

Program Director

Level of qualification
Bachelor
ECTS credits
180
Tuition fees
€ 363.36 / semester
Qualification awarded
  • Bachelor of Science in Engineering
Duration of study
6 semester
ÖH (Austrian Student Union) fee
€ 21.20 / semester
Language of instruction
Deutsch
FH campus
  • Klagenfurt
  • Villach
  • Wien

General Study Information

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About ...

... Carinthia University of Applied Sciences

The Carinthia University of Applied Sciences is a dialogue-oriented university of applied sciences with regional roots and an international orientation. The Carinthia University of Applied Sciences lives the guiding principle of direct practical relevance. Full-time and part-time employees as well as guest lecturers from industry and business ensure an interdisciplinary, internationally oriented university education. Currently, around 50 degree and continuing education courses are offered in the fields of technology, health and social services, and business. Carinthia University of Applied Sciences cooperates with around 120 partner universities worldwide.

... University of Applied Sciences Technikum Vienna

University of Applied Sciences Technikum Vienna is Austria's university of applied sciences for technology and digitalization. Since its foundation in 1994, it has produced 13,000 graduates. Currently, 4,500 students are being trained in 30 Bachelor's and Master's degree programs to become top executives for the economy. The UAS is a network partner of the FEEI - Fachverband der Elektro- und Elektronikindustrie.

Here it goes to To the Website of University of Applied Sciences of Technikum Vienna: https://www.technikum-wien.at

 

Campus & Arrival

Campus Primoschgasse

Klagenfurt combines joie de vivre, nature and culture. The city of just over 100,000 inhabitants on Lake Wörthersee is a recreational area that fulfils every wish. Slovenia and Italy are not far away, the mountains are within reach. Klagenfurt's cultural scene is also vibrant, with clubs, stages and museums. The Old Square with its many shops, restaurants and cafés is the centre of city life. The idyllic Lendkanal connects the city with the lake and, like Kreuzbergl, is a popular destination for amateur sportsmen and nature lovers. 
The campus in Primoschgasse has perfect transport connections - a separate bus line stops directly in front of the FH on the Südring. The view from the roof terrace onto the mountain panorama surrounding Klagenfurt offers the perfect space for relaxing breaks.

Explore Campus Klagenfurt–Primoschgasse on a 360° Tour.

coming from the west (from A10, A11) along the southern motorway A2: 
Exit Klagenfurt/Wörthersee (Minimundus), along Südring for about 7 km, turn left at the Südring/Gerberweg intersection (BP gas station), after 150 m turn right to FH Kärnten - Standort Klagenfurt, Primoschgasse 10.

Coming from the east along the southern motorway A2: 
Exit Klagenfurt-Ost, turn into town (left), direction Klagenfurt-Zentrum after 1 km on Völkermarkterstraße (right) after about 2.5 km turn left at the intersection into Südring (Kika), at the intersection Südring/Gerberweg (BP gas station) turn into town (right), after 150 m turn right to FH Kärnten - Location Klagenfurt, Primoschgasse 10.

Coming from the south along the Rosentalerstrasse B91: 
turn right at the intersection Rosentalerstrasse/Südring (PSK) into Südring, along Südring for about 2.5km. turn left at the intersection Südring/Gerberweg (BP gas station), after 150 m turn right to FH Kärnten - Location Klagenfurt, Primoschgasse 10.

Coming from the north along the St. Veiterstrasse B83:
Turn left, follow St. Veiterring into Völkermarkterring (right) southbound, extension Völkermarkterring into Lastenstraße until you reach the railway underpass (approx. 800m), extension Lastenstraße into Gerberweg, after approx. 750m turn left to FH Kärnten - Location Klagenfurt, Primoschgasse 10.

Klagenfurt main station, footpath to Südpark along Bahnstraße (direction east), footpath along Gerberweg to Primoschgasse to FH Kärnten - location Klagenfurt, Primoschgasse 10 (direction south), duration from main station about 20 min.

 

Airport Klagenfurt, by taxi to the FH Kärnten - location Klagenfurt, Primoschgasse 10 (duration about 20 min), or by public utility bus to Heiligengeistplatz, change to line 40, 41, 42, 70 or 71, duration from airport about 50 min.

 

 

Villach

The Villach region combines tradition, cosmopolitanism and quality of life with the advantages of an innovative business location. Villach, a small town with about 60,000 inhabitants, is an international high-tech location with groundbreaking cooperation between science and industry and is also increasingly developing into a start-up town.

Situated directly at the intersection of three cultures, Villach, situated on the Drava river, is an important traffic junction in the Alps-Adriatic region. This special geographical location and the beautiful landscape around Villach and in the federal state of Carinthia have made the region a popular holiday destination for generations, further beyond the borders. The drinking water quality of the lakes and the particularly clean air make Villach and its surroundings an environmental paradise.

In addition to its geographical advantages, Austria also leads the world in terms of its social and health care system and is considered a particularly safe, prosperous and liveable country.

Despite the above-average prosperity and the comprehensive state social benefits, Villach compares favourably with many international destinations. The "small town bonus" comes into its own here and makes everyday life affordable.

 Explore Campus Villach on a 360° Tour.
 Make a virtual walk through the Science & Energy Labs – T10.

Motorway exit Wernberg, then on the B 83 approx. 2 km in the direction of Villach, after the Villach town sign the B83 passes under the A2 motorway, and then immediately right the first exit in the direction of MAGDALENEN SEE. Following the signs for Magdalenen See, the road leads through a small wooded area, always follow the road, after an S-curve past Magdalenen See (left) always straight ahead, cross the southern railway line and go uphill directly into the centre of St. Magdalene. Turn right at the top of the hill, down the road, the grounds of the technology park are already visible to the south, the chimney of the combined heat and power plant, and directly in the sharp right-hand bend turn left onto the grounds of the technology park.

 

Motorway exit Villach/Ossiacher See, then approx. 2 km in the direction of Villach, on the right is Gasthof Seehof, on the left is Lake Vassach, continue on the B33 left in the direction of east, Wernberg, Klagenfurt, always follow the B33, after approx. 4 km turn right in the direction of Magdalenen See. The road leads through a small forest, always follow the road, after an S-curve past Lake Magdalenen (left) always straight ahead, cross the southern railway line and go uphill directly into the centre of St.Magdalen. Turn right at the top of the hill, down the road, the grounds of the technology park are already visible to the south, the chimney of the combined heat and power plant, and directly in the sharp right-hand bend turn left onto the grounds of the technology park.

 

 

The bus company Kowatsch runs from Villach train station to the FH in about every 40 minutes. The timetables are coordinated with the timetables of the ÖBB.

Contact

Europastraße 4
9524 Villach, Austria

+43 5 90500 7700 
villach[at]fh-kaernten[dot]at

Explore Campus Villach on a 360° Tour.

IT Joint Degree - Bachelorstudium

Über das Studium

Der Bachelor-Studiengang „Informationstechnologien – Joint Degree“ ist ein Kooperationsmodell mit der FH Technikum Wien, konkret dem Bachelorstudiengang „Informatik/Computer Science“ und dem Bachelorstudiengang „Informationstechnologien“ der FH Kärnten. 

Das Bachelorstudium wird im ersten Studienjahr an der FH Technikum Wien angeboten.

Ab dem dritten Semester findet das Studium an der FH Kärnten an den Campussen Villach und Klagenfurt statt. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt kann man sich für einen der folgende Studienzweige entscheiden:

Das Berufspraktikum im 6. Semester kann bei einem der Partnerunternehmen der FH Kärnten absolviert werden.

Benefits

  • Vermittlung von IT Kenntnissen an zwei Hochschulen
  • Erstes „IT – Joint Degree Programm“ in Österreich
  • Fixes Berufspraktikum im 6. Semester
  • Support bei der Wohnungssuche in Kärnten (Info Center: info[at]fh-kaernten[dot]at)
  • Ideale Kombination zwischen Großstadt Wien & Natur in Kärnten
  • Geniale Freizeitangebote in Kärnten: https://www.carinthia.com/de/

Studienzweige

Geoinformation und Umwelt
(geoIT)

Medizintechnik
(medIT)

Multimediatechnik
(mediaIT)

Netzwerk- und Kommunikationstechnik (netIT)

Bewerbungsfrist

Ein Einstieg ins Studium* ist bis 31. Oktober möglich!

Bewerben Sie sich jetzt online 

*vorbehaltlich freier Studienplätze. Informieren Sie sich direkt in der Administration oder im FH Kärnten Info Center

Studienbeginn

Das Semester beginnt Mitte September.

Unterrichtszeit

Montag bis Freitag und an 2-3 Samstagen pro Semester, teilweise Unterricht bis 18:30 Uhr (in Ausnahmefällen bis 19:20 Uhr)

Veranstaltungen

Persönliche Studienberatung
Laufend online oder am Campus Villach direkt im Info Center
Sichere dir den nächsten Beratungstermin

Mastersession Online
21.11.2022
16 - 18 Uhr

Campus Day
03.03.2023
15 - 18 Uhr

Mehr zu unseren Beratungsangeboten, Veranstaltungen und Messeauftritten findet ihr unter www.fh-kaernten.at/studienberatung

Weitere Informationen
Keine Daten verfügbar

Study & Work

Studium und Beruf – geht das?

Mit über 60 Study & Work Partnerfirmen und -organisationen bietet die FH Kärnten Studienanfänger*innen an, Studium & Beruf zu vereinbaren.

Studierende haben durch dieses attraktive Angebot die Chance, theoretisches Wissen umgehend in die Praxis umzusetzen und berufliche Erfahrungen in Kärntens führenden Unternehmen zu sammeln. Für einige Programme werden auch Stipendien ausbezahlt.

 

Studieren und Arbeiten...

FAQs

Einerseits einmal die Kombination aus Großstadt und Natur. Erfahrungsgemäß gibt es viele junge Leute, die einmal Großstadtluft schnuppern wollen, dann aber oftmals erkennen, dass ihnen eine kleine, persönlichere Atmosphäre doch besser liegt. Andererseits das Angebot für Sport- und Naturbegeisterte: Kärnten bietet zu allen Jahreszeiten vielfältige Sportmöglichkeiten und Naturerlebnisse. Skifahren oder Snowboard, Eislaufen an den vielzähligen Kärntner Seen, Klettern, ein umfangreiches Radwegnetz oder Mountainbike-Strecken, Wandern, Golf, uvm. Auch das Team von FH Kärnten Sport bietet zahlreiche Aktivitäten an. Zudem liegt Kärnten am Schnittpunkt dreier Kulturen, ein Tagesausflug ans Meer
ist möglich.

Dennoch nicht zu vernachlässigen: Kärnten ist auch ein bedeutendes Industrieland: Die Großinvestition von Infineon zieht nach sich, dass auch in Zulieferbetrieben der Bedarf an qualifizierten Arbeitskräften steigt. Absolvent*innen von technischen Studienrichtungen haben in Kärnten „Jobgarantie“.

Die Bewerbungsperiode läuft bis zum  31. August, allerdings empfehlen wir eine frühzeitige Bewerbung, um die Verfügbarkeit des Studienplatzes sicherzustellen. Bitte bewerben Sie sich unter bewerbung.cuas.at.

Wir sind hier in enger Abstimmung mit den Betrieben und der Industriellenvereinigung Kärnten. Unternehmen wie Infineon, PMS, Flex, Mondi LAM Research, … stellen hier Plätze für Berufspraktika zur Verfügung und bieten Möglichkeiten für Bachelor- und Praxisprojekte.

Das Aufnahmeverfahren erfolgt mittels eines persönlichen Gesprächs (bzw. mit Videokonferenz) mit dem Studiengangsleiter, bei dem es primär um die Motivation des/der Bewerber*in für diesen Studiengang geht.

Sofern Sie nicht in Wien (wohnhaft) bzw. Umgebung wohnhaft sind und eine Unterkunft benötigen, stehen Studentenwohnheime zur Verfügung. In Kärnten gibt es neben Studentenwohnheimen auch zahlreiche Privatzimmer- und Wohnungsanbieter. Das Team der FH Kärnten unterstützt hier gerne. Es auch eine eigene Facebook-Gruppe „find room/roommate“.

Infos

Studiengangsleitung

Über ...

... die FH Kärnten

Die FH Kärnten ist eine dialogorientierte Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften mit regionaler Verwurzelung und internationaler Ausrichtung. Die FH Kärnten lebt das Leitbild des unmittelbaren Praxisbezugs. Haupt- und nebenberufliche Mitarbeiter*innen sowie Gastvortragende aus Industrie und Wirtschaft sorgen für eine interdisziplinäre, international ausgerichtete Hochschulausbildung. Zurzeit werden rund 50 Studien- und Weiterbildungslehrgänge in den Bereichen Technik, Gesundheit und Soziales sowie Wirtschaft angeboten. Die FH Kärnten arbeitet mit rund 120 Partnerhochschulen weltweit zusammen.

... die FH Technikum Wien

Die FH Technikum Wien ist Österreichs Fachhochschule für Technik und Digitalisierung. Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1994 hat sie 13.000 Absolvent*innen hervorgebracht. Aktuell werden 4.500 Studierende in 30 Bachelor- und Master-Studiengängen zu Spitzenkräften für die Wirtschaft ausgebildet. Die FH ist ein Netzwerkpartner des FEEI – Fachverband der Elektro- und Elektronikindustrie. https://www.technikum-wien.at

Campus & Anreise

Campus Primoschgasse

Klagenfurt vereint Lebensfreude, Natur und Kultur. Die knapp über 100.000 Einwohner-Stadt am Wörthersee ist ein Erholungsgebiet, das jeden Wunsch erfüllt. Slowenien und Italien sind nicht weit entfernt, die Berge sind greifbar nahe. Lebendig ist auch die Klagenfurter Kulturszene mit Clubs, Bühnen und Museen. Der Alte Platz mit vielen Geschäften, Restaurants und Cafés ist er der Mittelpunkt des städtischen Lebens. Der idyllische Lendkanal verbindet die Stadt mit dem See und ist wie das Kreuzbergl ein beliebtes Ziel für Hobbysportler und Naturliebhaber. 

Der Campus in der Primoschgasse verfügt über perfekte Verkehrsanbindungen – eine eigene Buslinie hält direkt vor der FH am Südring. Der Ausblick von der Dachterrasse auf das um Klagenfurt liegende Bergpanorama bietet den perfekten Raum für erholsame Pausen.

Erkunden Sie den Campus Klagenfurt–Primoschgasse bei einer 360° Tour.

von Westen kommend (von A10, A11) entlang der Südautobahn A2: 
Abfahrt Klagenfurt/Wörthersee (Minimundus), entlang Südring etwa 7 km, bei Kreuzung Südring/Gerberweg (BP-Tankstelle) stadteinwärts abbiegen (links), nach 150 m rechts abbiegen zur FH Kärnten - Standort Klagenfurt, Primoschgasse 10.

von Osten kommend entlang der Südautobahn A2: 
Abfahrt Klagenfurt-Ost, stadteinwärts abbiegen (links), Richtung Klagenfurt-Zentrum nach 1 km auf die Völkermarkterstraße (rechts) nach etwa 2.5 km Kreuzung in den Südring links abbiegen (Kika), bei Kreuzung Südring/Gerberweg (BP-Tankstelle) stadteinwärts abbiegen (rechts), nach 150 m rechts abbiegen zur FH Kärnten - Standort Klagenfurt, Primoschgasse 10.

von Süden kommend entlang der Rosentalerstrasse B91: 
bei Kreuzung Rosentalerstrasse/Südring (PSK) in den Südring rechts abbiegen, entlang Südring etwa 2.5km. bei Kreuzung Südring/Gerberweg (BP-Tankstelle) stadteinwärts abbiegen (links), nach 150 m rechts abbiegen zur FH Kärnten - Standort Klagenfurt, Primoschgasse 10.

von Norden kommend entlang der St. Veiterstrasse B83:
stadteinwärts bis Kreuzung St.Veiterstrasse/St.Veiterring, links abbiegen,  den St. Veiterring folgend in den Völkermarkterring (rechts) Richtung Süden, Verlängerung Völkermarkterring in die Lastenstraße bis nach Bahnunterführung (etwa 800m),  Verlängerung Lastenstraße in den Gerberweg, nach etwa 750m links abbiegen zur FH Kärnten - Standort Klagenfurt, Primoschgasse 10.

Klagenfurt Hauptbahnhof, Fußweg bis Südpark entlang Bahnstraße (Richtung Osten), Fußweg entlang Gerberweg bis Primoschgasse zur FH Kärnten - Standort Klagenfurt, Primoschgasse 10 (Richtung Süden), Dauer ab Hauptbahnhof etwa 20 min.
 

Flughafen Klagenfurt, mit Taxi zur FH Kärnten - Standort Klagenfurt, Primoschgasse 10 (Dauer etwa 20 min),  oder mit Stadtwerke Autobus bis zum Heiligengeistplatz, umsteigen zur Linie 40, 41, 42, 70 oder 71. Dauer ab Flughafen etwa 50 min.

Villach

Die Region Villach verbindet Tradition, Weltoffenheit und Lebensqualität mit den Vorzügen eines innovativen Wirtschaftsstandortes. Villach, mit etwa 60.000 Einwohnern eine Kleinstadt, ist ein internationaler Hochtechnologiestandort mit wegweisenden Kooperationen zwischen Wissenschaft und Industrie und entwickelt sich auch zunehmend zu einer Gründerstadt.

Direkt am Schnittpunkt dreier Kulturen gelegen ist Villach, am Drau-Fluss gelegen, ein wichtiger Verkehrsknotenpunkt im Alpen-Adria-Raum. Diese spezielle geographische Lage und die wunderschöne Landschaft rund um Villach und im Bundesland Kärnten machen die Region seit Generationen, weiter über die Grenzen hinaus, zu einer beliebten Urlaubsdestination. Die Trinkwasserqualität der Seen und die besonders saubere Luft machen Villach und seine Umgebung zu einem Umweltparadies.

Neben den geographischen Pluspunkten überzeugt Österreich auch im weltweiten Vergleich führend mit dem Sozial- und Gesundheitssystem  und gilt als besonders sicheres, wohlhabendes und lebenswertes Land.

Trotz des überdurchschnittlichen Wohlstandes und den umfassenden staatlichen Sozialleistungen schneidet Villach im Kostenvergleich mit vielen internationalen Destinationen preiswert ab. Der “Kleinstadtbonus” kommt hier voll zum Tragen und ermöglicht einen erschwinglichen Alltag.

 Erkunden Sie den Campus Villach bei einer 360° Tour
 Erkunden Sie die Science & Energy Labs – T10 bei einem virtuellen Rundgang

Autobahnabfahrt Wernberg, dann auf der B 83 ca. 2 km Richtung Villach, nach dem Ortsschild Villach führt die B83 unter der Autobahn A2 durch, und dann gleich rechts die erste Abfahrt Richtung MAGDALENEN SEE. Der Beschilderung Magdalenen See folgend, führt die Straße durch ein kleines Waldstück, immer der Straße nach, geht es nach einer S-Kurve vorbei am Magdalenen See (links) immer gerade aus, die Südbahn wird überquert und es geht bergauf direkt ins Zentrum von St. Magdalen. Auf der Kuppe rechts abbiegen, die Straße bergab, es ist bereits in Richtung Süden das Gelände des Technologieparks sichtbar, Schornstein des Heizkraftwerkes, und direkt in der scharfen Rechtskurve links abbiegen auf das Gelände des Technologieparks.

Autobahnabfahrt Villach/Ossiacher See, dann ca. 2 km Richtung Villach, rechts kommt der Gasthof Seehof, links liegt der Vassacher See, weiter auf der B33 links Richtung Osten, Wernberg, Klagenfurt, immer der B33 nach, nach ca. 4 km rechts abbiegen Richtung Magdalenen See. Die Straße führt durch ein kleines Waldstück, immer der Straße nach, geht es nach einer S-Kurve vorbei am Magdalenen See (links) immer gerade aus, die Südbahn wird überquert und es geht bergauf direkt ins Zentrum von St.Magdalen. Auf der Kuppe rechts abbiegen, die Straße bergab, es ist bereits in Richtung Süden das Gelände des Technologieparks sichtbar, Schornstein des Heizkraftwerkes, und direkt in der scharfen Rechtskurve links abbiegen auf das Gelände des Technologieparks.

Das Busunternehmen Kowatsch fährt in ca. alle 40 min. vom Bahnhof Villach zur FH. Die Fahrpläne sind mit den Fahrplänen der ÖBB abgestimmt.

Kontakt

Europastraße 4
9524 Villach, Austria

+43 5 90500 7700 
villach[at]fh-kaernten[dot]at

Erkunden Sie den Campus Villach bei einer 360° Tour.